skip navigation

7th Annual PIL Golf Tournament - Oct. 5th 2020

Click the link to register for the PIL Fundraising Golf Tournament.

JHS ATHLETICS INFORMATION

Athletics Information

The Oregon School Activities Association (OSAA) released their athletics and activities calendar for the 2020-21 school year and the Oregon Health Authority (OHA) released their Statewide Reopening Guidance for K-12 School Sports, so we have a better idea about what sports will look like next year. Both documents were released last week. Below is what we know about the 2020-2021 athletic year. 

OSAA and OHA have approved sports practices for all sports and contests for some sports to begin on August 31st (called Season 1). It is scheduled to run through December 28. Since Multnomah County is still in Phase 1, PPS has not approved this August 31 start date. I will email all JHS families and update this page when PPS announces their Season 1 start date. Until we begin Season 1, all PPS athletic facilities remain closed. 

The regular sports seasons will be condensed and the fall season has moved. The winter season will be first (Season 2) in January and February, Season 3 will be fall sports in March and April, and Season 4 will be spring sports in May and June. The seasons will overlap a bit, so the coaches and I will work together to help students navigate the situation when it arises. Many of our athletes already run into this dilemma when their teams make a deep playoff run. 

OSAA announced all athletes will need an updated physical exam form to participate in any season this year (including Season 1). If your athlete has already registered in FamilyID, you can see their physical expiration date after logging back in. If you need to update your physical exam, a link to the form is here

Clearance information: Online registration is will is located at familyid.com. Due to Covid-19, please check back often for updates on when we will beginning programming. All forms are included in the online registration platform. Each student will still need to turn their sports physicals into the athletic directors office prior to their first practice.

Freshman & Juniors: Need full physicals

Sophomores & Seniors: Need Medical History Update Forms

Participation Fee: $200 regular fee, $35 free and reduced lunch fee

All online forms are to be completed prior to being allowed to practice

 

Head Football Coach: Houston Lillard - hlillard@pps.net

Head Girls Soccer Coach: Quete Capiua - qcapuia@pps.net

Head Boys Soccer Coach: Edward Schulz – eschulz@pps.net

Head Volleyball Coach: Shyanna Davis - coachshydavis@gmail.com

Head Cross Country Coach: Thaddeus Knight - tknight@pps.net

Head Girls Basketball Coach: Andre Lawrence - alawrenc@pps.net

Head Boys Basketball Coach: Pat Strickland - pstrick9@gmail.com

Head Wrestling Coach: Montral Brazile - brazile52@aol.com

Head Swim Coach: Janice Lucas - jlucas@pps.net

Head Track and Field Coach: Sarai Seekamp - sseekamp@pps.net

Head Baseball Coach: Michael Lopez - mlopez2@pps.net

LETS GO DEMOS!   

#DemoDNA

Coaches have kept sports alive in 2020. Has your kid's coach helped them through this crisis?Nominate them   for a chance to win $2500!